Óskar Guðjónsson & Skúli Sverrisson - The Box Tree (LP)

Óskar Guðjónsson & Skúli Sverrisson - The Box Tree (LP)


Released in September 2012
Winner Record of the Year in Jazz and Blues category at The Iceland Music Awards 2012

Cover by Ingibjörg Birgisdóttir & Orri Jónsson
Skúli Sverrisson, acoustic bass guitar
Óskar Guðjónsson, tenor saxophone

Recorded at Langholtskirkja, Iceland Oct 15th 2010 by Orri
Mixed at Sundlaugin by Finnur Hákonarson
Artwork by Inga & Orri
All music by Skúli Sverrisson except Keeper by Skúli Sverrisson and Óskar Guðjónsson

1. Afternoon Variant
2. The Box Tree
3. Fragments
4. For Seconds at a Time
5. The Typist
6. And Everything within Reach
7. He walked by Night
8. Keeper
9. Speak softly now
10. Óli

"If you put Stan Getz in an echo chamber, playing at the quietest volume possible, his breath audibly escaping around the reed, alongside someone playing a semi-acoustic bass with baroque-guitar technique, you’d get something roughly like The Box Tree" -The New York Times


Add To Cart