Saumur - Arve Henriksen, Hilmar Jensson, Skúli Sverrisson (LP)

Saumur - Arve Henriksen, Hilmar Jensson, Skúli Sverrisson (LP)


Nominated for The Nordic Music Prize in 2016
Got an honourable mention at The Nordic Music Prize

Saumur Arve Henriksen: Trumpet, voice, electronics
Hilmar Jensson: Guitar
Skúli Sverrisson: Bass
Music by Arve Henriksen, Hilmar Jensson and Skúli Sverrisson
Recorded by Birgir Jón Birgisson at Sundlaugin Studio
Mixed by Skúli Sverrisson
Mastered by Finnur Hákonarson
Drawings by Sara Riel
Design by Nicolas Kunysz

"Underneath a warm and soft carpet, weaved from Skúli Sverrisson’s bass and Hilmar Jensson’s guitar and above it, the otherworldly falsetto voice of Arve Henriksen. Music born from silence where nothing is decided beforehand; the music is allowed to evolve from the now and the moment. Improvisation that would hardly happen if it weren’t for the great trust that these three musicians have towards each other."